A | A | A

Who is Who at the Mission?

Last updated: 28.08.2014 // Here is an overview of who does what at the Norwegian Mission in Geneva

Personnel to the United Nations (UN)

H. E Mr Steffen Kongstad  
Ambassador - Permanent Representative to the UN and other International Organizations

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0400
E-mail: mission.geneva@mfa.no

Maria Skeie-Chemaly - Executive Assistant to the UN Ambassador

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0432 E-mail: Maria.Skeie-Chemaly@mfa.no


Kjersti Sommerset

Deputy Permanent Representative

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0404 
E-mail: Kjersti.Sommerset@mfa.no


Harriet E. Berg

Minister-Counsellor

Human Rights

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0417
E-mail:  Harriet.Berg@mfa.no


Kjetil Aasland

Minister-Counsellor

Health issues

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0418 
E-mail: Kjetil.Aasland@mfa.no


Cathrine Andersen

Minister-Counsellor

Humanitarian issues

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0408
E-mail: Cathrine.Andersen@mfa.no


Thor Erik Lindgren 

Counsellor

Health issues

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0433 
E-mail: Thor.Erik.Lindgren@mfa.no


Charlotte Gede Vidnes 

 

Counsellor
 
International Labour Office (ILO)
 
Contact information:
 
Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0419

Paul Bjørdal

First Secretary

Human Rights

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0405
E-mail: paul.oystein.bjordal@mfa.no


Malgorzata T. Hauge 

First Secretary

Disarmament / Humanitarian affairs

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0430
E-mail: malgorzata.d.tumidajewicz.hauge@mfa.no


Kjetil Elsebutangen

Counsellor

Humanitarian affairs

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0429
E-mail: kjetil.elsebutangen@mfa.no


Therese Pankratov

NOREPS/ Emergency Preparedness/Response

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)229180407
E-mail: Therese.Marie.Uppstrom.Pankratov@mfa.no 


Andreas Gahr Brunsvig

Intern

Human Rights

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0455
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0422
E-mail: andreas.gahr.brunsvig@mfa.no


Thea Katrin Mjelstad

Intern

Humanitarian issues

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0453
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0445
E-mail: thea.katrin.mjelstad@mfa.no

 


 

Nora Sandvik Ling

Intern

Health

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0455
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0430
E-mail: nora.sandvik.ling@mfa.no

 


 

Caroline Enge

Intern

International Labour Office (ILO)

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0456
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0418
E-mail: caroline.enge@mfa.no 

 


 

Personnel to the WTO/EFTA

H.E. Mr Harald Neple 
Ambassador - Permanent Representative to the WTO

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0400
E-mail: mission.geneva@mfa.no

So Mei Hou - Personal Assistant to the WTO Ambassador

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0446  E-mail: So.Mei.Hou@mfa.no


Siri Barry

Minister-Counsellor

Deputy Permanent Representative to the WTO

General Council
Trade Policy Review
Budget, Finance & Administration
TNC

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0441 
E-mail: siri.barry@mfa.no


Audhild Nydal Enger

Counsellor

Deputy Permanent Representative to EFTA

EFTA: Council, Deputies, Budget, Third Country Relations
WTO: Trade in Services, CRTA 
TISA

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0442
E-mail: audhild.nydal.enger@mfa.no


Alf Vederhus

Counsellor (Agriculture)

Agricultural issues in the WTO and EFTA
Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures (SPS)
Accessions
Rules of Origin
State Trading Enterprises

Contact information:

Telephone: +41 (0)22 918 0406
Email: alf.vederhus@mfa.no


Vegard Emaus

First Secretary

Dispute Settlement
Trade and Environment, incl. Environmental Goods
Anti-Dumping
Sub. Countervailing Measures
Safeguards
ACWL
Government Procurement
TRIPS

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0443 
E-mail: Vegard.Emaus@mfa.no


Hanna Olsen Bodsberg

First Secretary

Trade and Development (incl. Aid for Trade, Monitoring Mechanism and LDCs)
International Trade Centre (ITC)
Enhanced Integrated Framwork (EIF)
Council for Trade in Goods
Market Access Committee (incl. HS, CTS and IDB) 
Information Technology Agreement (ITA)
Trade Facilitation
Non-Agricultural Market Access (NAMA)
Pharma

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0444 
E-mail: Hanna.Olsen.Bodsberg@mfa.no


Jonas Huus Ervik

Intern 

Dispute Settlement
Trade and Environment
Incl. Environmental Goods
ACWL
Government Procurement
TRIPS
Council for Trade in Goods
General Council
Trade Policy Review
Accessions

Contact information

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0453
E-mail: jonas.huus.ervik@mfa.no


Kristina Haga Hopland
 

Intern

EFTA: Council, Deputies, Third Country Relations
WTO: Trade in Services
TISA
CRTA
Trade and Development (incl. EIF, ITC and AfT)
General Council
Trade Policy Review
Accessions
     
Contact information:
 
Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0453

Administrative personnel

Inger Brusell

Head of administration

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)229180431

E-mail: Inger.Brusell@mfa.no


Tone Goffin

Second Secretary

Head of Archives/ICT

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0412

E-mail: Tone.Goffin@mfa.no


Ida C. L. Cibeira

Accounting

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0452

E-mail: Ida.Cibeira@mfa.no


Hanne Kjelsrud Fernandez

Archives/ICT

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0416

E-mail: Hanne.Kjelsrud@mfa.no


Helle Denstadli Desmeules

Administration

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0400

E-mail: Helle.Mari.Denstadli.Desmeules@mfa.no


Berith H. Larsen

Administration

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0413

E-mail: Berit.Anne.Hoyvaag.Larsen@mfa.no


Ellen Chatelain 

Administration

Contact information:

Telephone: +41 0 22 918 04 15

Email: ellen.chatelain@mfa.no


Marc Miralles

Administration / Driver

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0450

E-mail: Marc.Miralles@mfa.no


Luis Veiga

Driver

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0448

E-mail: Luis.Veiga@mfa.no

 



 

 

 

 

Edgardo Marual

Driver

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0449

E-mail: Edgardo.Marual@mfa.no


Bookmark and Share