A | A | A

Who is Who at the Mission?

Last updated: 28.08.2014 // Here is an overview of who does what at the Norwegian Mission in Geneva

Personnel to the United Nations (UN)

H. E Mr Steffen Kongstad  
Ambassador - Permanent representative to the UN and other international organizations

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0400
E-mail: mission.geneva@mfa.no

Maria Skeie-Chemaly - Executive Assistant to the UN Ambassador

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0432 E-mail: Maria.Skeie-Chemaly@mfa.no


Kjersti Sommerset

Deputy Permanent Representative

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0404 
E-mail: Kjersti.Sommerset@mfa.no


Harriet E. Berg

Minister-Counsellor

Human Rights

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0417
E-mail:  Harriet.Berg@mfa.no


Kjetil Aasland

Minister-Counsellor

Health issues

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0418 
E-mail: Kjetil.Aasland@mfa.no


Cathrine Andersen

Minister-Counsellor

Humanitarian issues

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0408
E-mail: Cathrine.Andersen@mfa.no


Thor Erik Lindgren 

Counsellor

Health issues

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0433 
E-mail: Thor.Erik.Lindgren@mfa.no


Charlotte Gede Vidnes 

Councellor
 
International Labour Office (ILO)
 
Contact information:
 
Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0419

Paul Bjørdal

First Secretary

Human Rights

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0405
E-mail: paul.oystein.bjordal@mfa.no


Malgorzata T. Hauge 

First Secretary

Disarmament / Humanitarian affairs

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0430
E-mail: malgorzata.d.tumidajewicz.hauge@mfa.no


Kjetil Elsebutangen

First Secretary

Humanitarian affairs

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0429
E-mail: kjetil.elsebutangen@mfa.no


 

NOREPS/ Emergency Preparedness/Response

Contact information:

Telephone:
E-mail:


Andreas Gahr Brunsvig

Intern

Human Rights

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0455
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0422
E-mail: andreas.gahr.brunsvig@mfa.no


Thea Katrin Mjelstad

Intern

Humanitarian issues

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0453
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0445
E-mail: thea.katrin.mjelstad@mfa.no


Nora Sandvik Ling

Intern

Health

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0455
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0430
E-mail: nora.sandvik.ling@mfa.no


Caroline Enge

Intern

International Labour Office (ILO)

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0456
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0418
E-mail: caroline.enge@mfa.no 


Personnel to the WTO/EFTA

H.E. Mr Harald Neple 
Ambassador - Permanent Representative to the WTO

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0400
E-mail: mission.geneva@mfa.no

Vibeke Underhill - Personal Assistant to the WTO Ambassador

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0446  E-mail: Vibeke.Underhill@mfa.no


Siri Barry

Minister-Counsellor

Deputy Permanent Representative to the WTO

General Council
TNC
Trade Policy Review
Budget, Finance & Administration

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0441 
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0441
E-mail: siri.barry@mfa.no


Audhild Nydal Enger

Counsellor

Deputy Permanent Representative to EFTA

EFTA: Council, Deputies, Budget, Third Countries Relations
WTO: CRTA
Trade in Services, including TISA

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0442
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0442
E-mail: audhild.nydal.enger@mfa.no


Alf Vederhus

Counsellor (Agriculture)

Agricultural issues  in the WTO and EFTA
Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures (SPS)
Accessions
Rules of Origin
State Trading Enterprises

Contact information:

Telephone: +41 (0)22 918 0406
Mobile: +41 (0)79 788 0406
Email: alf.vederhus@mfa.no


Vegard Emaus

First Secretary

Dispute Settlement
Trade and Environment, incl. Environmental Goods
Anti-Dumping
Sub. Countervailing Measures
Safeguards
ACWL
Government Procurement

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0443 
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0443
E-mail: Vegard.Emaus@mfa.no


Hanna Olsen Bodsberg

First Secretary

Trade and Development (incl. Aid for Trade, Monitoring Mechanism and LDCs)
Small Economies
International Trade Centre (ITC)
Enhanced Integrated Framwork (EIF)
Council for Trade in Goods
Market Access
Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT)
Customs Valuation
Import Licensing
Trade-Related Investment Measures (TRIMs)
Information Technology Agreement (ITA)

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0444 
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0444
E-mail: Hanna.Olsen.Bodsberg@mfa.no


Jonas Huus Ervik

Intern 

Dispute Settlement
Trade and Environment
Incl. Environmental Goods
Rules
ACWL
Government Procurement
TRIPS
Trade Policy Review
Trade & Transfer of Technology
Customs Valuation
Trade in Civil Aircraft

Contact information

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0453
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0420
E-mail: jonas.huus.ervik@mfa.no


Kristina Haga Hopland
 
Intern
Trade and Development (incl.EIF, ITC and AfT)
Small Economies
Council for Trade in Goods
ITA
TBT
CRTA
Trade Policy Review
Trade, Debt and Finance
Import Licensing
Balance of Payment Restrictions (BOB)
EFTA
Contact information:
 
Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0453
Mobile: +41(0)79 788 0400

Administrative personnel

Inger Brusell

Head of administration

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)229180431

E-mail: Inger.Brusell@mfa.no


Tone Goffin

Second Secretary

Head of Archives/ICT

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0412

E-mail: Tone.Goffin@mfa.no


Ida C. L. Cibeira

Accounting

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0452

E-mail: Ida.Cibeira@mfa.no


Hanne Kjelsrud Fernandez

Archives/ICT

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0416

E-mail: Hanne.Kjelsrud@mfa.no


Helle Denstadli Desmeules

Administration

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0400

E-mail: Helle.Deseules@mfa.no


Berith H. Larsen

Administration

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0413

E-mail: Berit.Anne.Hoyvaag.Larsen@mfa.no


Ellen Chatelain 

Administration

Contact information:

Telephone: +41 0 22 918 04 15

Email: ellen.chatelain@mfa.no


Marc Miralles

Administration / Driver

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0450

E-mail: Marc.Miralles@mfa.no


Luis Veiga

Driver

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0450

E-mail: Luis.Veiga@mfa.no


 

Edgardo Marual

Driver

Contact information:

Telephone: +41(0)22 918 0445

E-mail: Edgardo.Marual@mfa.no

 


Bookmark and Share